Why?: A Gimpy Monologues Interlude

The Question Is What Is the Question?
The Question Is What Is the Question? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Why?
It is the most important question we can ask.
With it we can make inquiries into the past,
We can try to discern the way things are,
And ensure the necessary changes come to pass.
It’s a question so simple, yet profound
It’s difficult to believe that he can be uttered with but a single sound.
It allows us to question and to conceive,
It has allowed us to reach the moon, in a way that before we could not believe.
A question so crucial and yet so harsh…
I find myself wondering.
I find myself pondering.
Why?
Why is it that we must strive for equity?
Why is it that it could just be?
Why is it that I have to tear down the world with my two hands?
Just to make it a safe place, a welcoming space,
For generations of people,
Just like me.

Leave a Reply

