Understanding This Colorless Cloud: A Gimpy Monologue

I seem to drift into melancholy thoughts often in my life;

They could involve the death of my father, loneliness, self-deprecation

And a general meaninglessness with life.

I get wrapped in this mood for days and it makes interaction

With the outside world, a difficult task.

Eating is hard,

My sex drive takes a hit to the balls.

The flavor of my writing drains into a sink below

I suspect some days

I take masochistic relish

In these episodes

And indulgent poems

Of a colorless cloud

I think God would find

It ironic

2 thoughts on “Understanding This Colorless Cloud: A Gimpy Monologue

Leave a Reply

