In Remembrance of My Uncle

Today would have been your 52nd birthday. I hope you still like the poem. I promise I’ll write you something new next time. I love you Uncle Lardy

The Musings of a Digital Vagabond

One month ago today, the world lost one of the most incredible human beings I’ve ever known, and in return and Angel was born. His name was Lardy Junior Cerezo. At first, I just wanted to write a poem to commemorate a man who I both loved deeply, and admired profoundly. And I have written a poem here, but before I get to that I would like to share with him, as well as you, some things I have learned on my brief journey in this life so far.

Bushido means the way of the warrior. It is about more than martial might, it is a way of being that also includes a gentleness of spirit. It means that word is bond; that which is spoken has been made real, and we must not deny that reality for we are all enlightened beings, each of us with the potential to…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

