This Thing They Call Beauty Part Three: A Gimpy Monologues Interlude

angel frequency
angel frequency (Photo credit: AlicePopkorn)

Once I looked up,

As I Was drowning in the sea of digital misery caused

By that elusive thing they call beauty

That feeling of depression

Like a best friend with a pair of vise grip pliers

Squeezing on my heart

I realized something

It almost seemed obvious

I swam to the surface of the digital River

Surrounded by the analog banks

In a fit of seizing clarity

I saw my reflection brazing true

And decided to henceforth cast off the chains of psychological bondage

The ties that bind me to words like ugly and broken

I have spread my wings of light

Deciding to be outspoken

Renouncing the twisted norms that form

That thing they call beauty

And pronouncing that I am beautiful

2 thoughts on “This Thing They Call Beauty Part Three: A Gimpy Monologues Interlude”

Leave a Reply

