Dear John: A Gimpy Monologue

Dream girl
Dream girl (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Dear John,
First of all, I want to tell you, you’re such a great guy! You’re so much fun, and so funny… And cute! I’ve really enjoyed these past few months with you, they’ve been so magical, I felt like a princess every time we were together. You always made me feel like I was the only girl in the world that mattered in the entire world. I know you like me, and I really like you, but we just can’t be together. I can’t tell you why… I’m sorry, I just can’t. You were and are one of the best guys I have ever met, and I wish I could make it work. I just can’t.

When we first met, I saw us building a life together, you know, The American Dream. The 2 cars, the half a child more than the two cars we own, the house, the Sunday morning BBQ and beer days. I WANTED ALL! I guess I still do, I’m just not sure it’s with you… Please, Please, please! Don’t think it has anything to do with your wheelchair… I hope you don’t think of me as a bad person… I don’t know what to do, but a part of me will always love you.

Love,
Carrie

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Dear John: A Gimpy Monologue

      1. Hey Sage, do you think it’s better to be single with a disability, or married?

        Also, TLC has this show, “strange sex”. They have a bunch of weird stuff on it, but at the end it asks for submission ideas and stuff.

        I know it isn’t the way it should be, but I was thinking that it might be a way to advertise your idea. They have people with all sorts of fetish stuff, but also people with conditions that make sex different. Not necessarily a bad thing.

        I don’t want you to think I’m implying that sex while disabled is strange in any way, but it might be a chance to show the world the reality of life for people like us. The good and bad.

      2. No, I know exactly what you mean. I’ve seen the show before, and I actually thought about doing the very same thing. But as to your original question, I’m not entirely sure… There are two parts of me. I have the romantic side, and the overly cynical side. Most of the time, they don’t want to each other out. But sometimes I think that it is better to be single, because I haven’t found anyone who is willing to look at me long term is anything other than something they need to care for, if you know what I mean. And then there are times where I think that it is more important to have someone with whom you can share your dreams, aspirations, and your fears and some of your failures. Someone with whom you can ensure yourself. I know it’s a very conflicting answer, because it’s one that I’m still conflicted about.

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

Leave a Reply

