Pieces of a Broken Mirror

Broken Reflection
Broken Reflection (Photo credit: shinealight)

Shards.
Pieces of the broken mirror,
A broken man.
A flood is rising,
a deluge of emotion,
Long suppressed by what I thought was a clear dam.
Or a man-made aquarium
To simulate deep-sea self-exploration
I was wrong.
I often ask myself,
Am I reintegrating, becoming more complete?
Or am I merely breaking,
Fracturing into the image that you see?
Shards.
Pieces of the broken mirror.
Even if I could put them back together,
it would be warped, forever changed.
Would there be anything left to be regained?

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

