Being Superman

My Body is broken,

Superman (Earth-Two)

Confined to a wheelchair.

Yet willful and outspoken,

It’s my burden to bear.

But my mind intends to soar,

A spiritual Son of Krypton.

I watch the people of Earth evermore,

With a fierce compassion they have come to depend on.

I might not be Kal-el, but with a will of steel I’ll slowly change the planet,

With a quiet strength and charisma like a human magnet.

Although they may not always be grateful, and it may be hard, I’ll do all I can.

I’ll raise the world with all my soul, and bear its people on my back.

I just have to keep on being Superman.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

