Reblog: Angel of Fire

Angel of Fire. (By Deviant Jester)

An angel of fire she once was
Enlivened my desolate, shrunken heart
Brought a cure to my grim ache
She burned bright and powerful
Her wings, every feather a flame
I was the air she breathed

Angel of fire, angel of fire
You are radiant and I am wind
Traveling alone, singing dire
I find no one but my kin

Till I found you
Young with embers
You sucked in my lonely
Tendrils, too ghostly to grasp
From that air you became light and power
But my time with you was short and sour

Angel of fire, angel of fire
You are radiant and I am wind
Traveling alone, singing dire
Finding no one but my kin

I withdrawed like any wind
Lost in my own temptations
Fleeing to elements more aligned
To the cruelty of the tempests
Great angel of fire, how merciless of me
Your air is gone and your flames have died
Into the chambers of your heart,
Charcoal your skin becomes
And I can only look back with my
Face sad and my eyes tearful

Angel of fire, angel of fire

Leave a Reply

