A Love’s Farewell

Even though you feel as though I’m gone

I will always be here

Shards of glass and utter darkness may have taken me away

But so long as I remain in your heart

By your side I will stay

Remember the last time I was in your warm embrace

When my heat was in your every open space

Remember as I was, your life’s greatest love

Accept me as I’ve gone, but I will protect you from above

But I must confess, three things I will miss

Your loving warmth, your voice, and your sweet and gentle kiss

Leave a Reply

