And I Still Think

The shadows cast upon the walls,

The darkness seems to slither and crawl,

And still, I think.

How can shadows exist without light?

It may attempt to efficiently eradicate,

With all its might,

And still I think.

A heart torn in two,

It belongs to both,

‘Cause my dumb ass swore a silent oath,

To be a man, solemn and true to remain loving both of you,

And still I think.

A river of tears,

A single mind at night filled with fears,

Wishing for the way things used to be,

When you’d look at me so lovingly,

My nightly visions, I lost and alone,

I scarcely hear your voice on the phone,

And I still think.

I wish I didn’t think…

One thought on “And I Still Think”

Leave a Reply

