The Writer’s Plight

It doesn’t flow, the words aren’t there…
So many voices, I can hardly bear.
All these images and characters,
Vying for my attention,
And if this keeps up,
I’ll need a psychiatric intervention.
So much inspiration, yet so little time.
How can I cram a portrait of me
Into a few measly lines?
My fight is not with the sword,
But with the pen, maybe hunched over a desk
Or maybe a keyboard
In my private study or den.
This is my journey, this is my fight.
This is what I humbly call “the writer’s plight.”

4 thoughts on “The Writer’s Plight

  1. This is really good! It perfectly explains my plight. I was in a pitiful condition! Thank goodness, I got over it now. 🙂 And by the way, thanks a lot. I loved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

