My Venus

My goddess of beauty and passion ever burning,
I drink of your sweet river of life, long withheld.
You inspire me, igniting my passions, spurred on by yearning,
Rest I cannot, til my poetry is done, and in you my Ares point has dwelled.
To my greatest heights, your ecstasy carries my soul,
Pleasure freely given by the poet’s tongue.
Through loving you my sense grows keener of of the greater whole,
As we come together, dear goddess, I pray you hear the tune my heart hath sung.
Our soul’s entwined in mutual surrender,
I pray my darling goddess, my sacrifice your favor does engender.
And as we attain that sweet release,
I submit to you, oh loving goddess, may your inspiration never cease.

One thought on “My Venus

Leave a Reply

