The Creation of an Angel

He must have taken the stars from the night skies,
And placed the gently in your limpid eyes.
When he gave you a soul, he gave you the world’s and placed in line,
Knowing that one day I would need you to help me find mine.
He gave you a heart full of love and great compassion,
They day I found you, I reclaimed my zeal and my passion.
He tells me that upon your wings I will rise,
Thus God must be counted amongst the wise,
For the creation of my angel,
Before my heart’s sufferable demise.

Leave a Reply

