My Flower

Adorable flower, with petals soft, and odor sweet
You whisper to me of your secrets
With your dreams aloft, our hearts do meet
Holding you gently in my palm is but the greatest of kismets
Dearest flower you, bashful and meek
All the more precious you are to me
Your tenderness is all I seek
You gaze upon me lovingly
I feel this yearning for unity within you,
Your roots have been torn through and through
But tender flower fear not,
I will be your nutrients, your soil and your unbreakable flower pot

Leave a Reply

