Immortal Rose

Immortal Rose, a beauty so radiant it shines as bright as the sun.
Why do you call to me?
A Rose that never wilts or fades.
Why won’t you set me free?
Oh Immortal Rose! A love that never fails!
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
As I walk along the rails.
I hear you calling me, sweetly and soft.
“Jump!,” you say, “Fall, I’ll catch you, and you will be set free!”
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
People pass you by, I feel you cry.
They never cherish you.
Immortal Rose, they say
“A rose by any other name would smell as sweet.”
Such foolish things
Your beauty, their gaze never did meet.
Oh Immortal Rose! A love that never fails!
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
As I walk along the rails.
I hear you calling me, sweetly and soft.
“Jump!,” you say, “Fall, I’ll catch you, and you will be set free!”
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
People pass you by, I feel you cry.
They never cherish you.
Flowers bloom in spring.
They wither, wilt, and fade.
Immortal Rose, a flower like you,
Never has been made.
Oh Immortal Rose! A love that never fails!
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
As I walk along the rails.
I hear you calling me, sweetly and soft.
“Jump!,” you say, “Fall, I’ll catch you, and you will be set free!”
I wish everyone saw you as I do,
People pass you by, I feel you cry.
They never cherish you.
Alas, I know yours is beauty I can never hold.
What your beauty contains, no one really knows.
I sit and wait until you bloom, and if you never do,
My heart is stained with color crimson, you shall remain,
My Immortal Rose.

 

Leave a Reply

